Contacts

(Click here to view Projects in Implementation Phase)
(Click here to view Team Support Personnel)
2012 Team Leads and Program Advisors
New and Ongoing Projects

Biochemical Reactors for Mining-Influenced Water 

Leads
Cherri Baysinger
Missouri Dept. of Health and Senior Services
930 Wildwood
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65109
P 573-751-6206
F 573-526-64102
cherri.baysinger@health.mo.gov

David Cates
Oklahoma Dept. of Environmental Quality
707 N. Robinson
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-1677
P 405-702-5124
F 405-702-5101
david.cates@deq.ok.gov

Program Advisors
Steve Hill
RegTech, Inc.
6750 Southside Blvd.
Nampa, ID 83686
P 208-442-4383
srhill1@mindspring.com

Judie Kean
RegTech, Inc.
877 Paul Nicholson Road
Blairsville, GA 30512
P 706-745-4998
kean_j@msn.com


Contaminated Sediments - Remediation 

Leads
John Cargill
Delaware Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control - SIRS
391 Lukens Drive
New Castle, DE 19720
P 302-395-2622
F 302-395-2601
john.cargill@state.de.us

Greg Neumann
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
401 East State Street
P.O. Box 413
Trenton, NJ 08625
P 609-633-1354
greg.neumann@dep.state.nj.us

Program Advisors
Steve Hill
RegTech, Inc.
6750 Southside Blvd.
Nampa, ID 83686
P 208-442-4383
srhill1@mindspring.com

Judie Kean
RegTech, Inc.
877 Paul Nicholson Road
Blairsville, GA 30512
P 706-745-4998
kean_j@msn.com


DNAPL Site Characterization  

Leads
Naji Akladiss
Maine Dept. of Environmental Protection
17 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
P 207-287-7709
F 207-287-7826
naji.n.akladiss@maine.gov

Michael B. Smith
Vermont Dept. of Environmental Conservation
103 South Main Street/West Building
Waterbury, VT 05671-0404
P 802-479-8739
michael.b.smith@state.vt.us

Program Advisors
Steve Hill
RegTech, Inc.
6750 Southside Blvd.
Nampa, ID 83686
P 208-442-4383
srhill1@mindspring.com

Judie Kean
RegTech, Inc.
877 Paul Nicholson Road
Blairsville, GA 30512
P 706-745-4998
kean_j@msn.com


Environmental Molecular Diagnostics 

Lead
Robert Mueller
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
428 E. State Street
P.O. Box 427
Trenton, NJ 08625
P 609-984-3910
F 609-292-7340
bob.mueller@dep.state.nj.us

Program Advisor
Lesley Hay Wilson
Sage Risk Solutions, LLC.
3267 Bee Caves Road
Suite 107-96
Austin, TX 78746
P 512-327-0902
F 512-327-0915
lhay_wilson@sagerisk.com


Geophysical Classification for Munitions Response 

Leads
Roman Racca
California EPA - Dept of Toxic Substances Control
8800 Cal Center Drive
Sacramento, CA 95826
P 916-255-6407
F 916-255-3734
roman.racca@dtsc.ca.gov

Tracie White
Colorado Dept. of Public Health & Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246
P 303-692-3452
tracie.white@state.co.us

Program Advisor
Stacey Kingsbury
HydroGeoLogic, Inc.
3294 Bethlehem Church Road NE
Floyd, VA 24091
P 540-250-1578
skingsbury@hgl.com


Groundwater Statistics and Monitoring Compliance 

Lead
Ning-Wu Chang
California EPA - Dept. of Toxic Substances Control
5796 Corporate Avenue
Cypress, CA 90630
P 714-484-5485
nchang@dtsc.ca.gov

Program Advisor
Lesley Hay Wilson
Sage Risk Solutions, LLC.
3267 Bee Caves Road
Suite 107-96
Austin, TX 78746
P 512-327-0902
F 512-327-0915
lhay_wilson@sagerisk.com


Incremental Sampling Methodology 

Leads
Mark Malinowski
California EPA - Dept. of Toxic Substances Control
8800 Cal Center Drive
Sacramento, CA 95826
P 916-255-3717
F 916-255-3734
mmalinow@dtsc.ca.gov

Ligia Mora-Applegate
Florida Dept. of Environmental Protection
3428 Clifden Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32309
P 850-245-8992
F 850-412-0682
ligia.mora-applegate@dep.state.fl.us

Program Advisor
Mary Yelken
The Yelken Group, Inc.
6700 Blue Ridge Lane
Lincoln, NE 68516
P 402-325-9615
F 402-325-9622
myelken@theyelkengroup.com


Petroleum Vapor Intrusion  

Leads
John Boyer
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
401 East State Street
P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625
P 609-984-9751
F 609-292-0848
john.boyer@dep.state.nj.us

John Menatti
Utah Dept. of Environmental Quality
195 North 1950 West
P.O. Box 144840
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4840
P 801-536-4159
F 801-359-8853
jmenatti@utah.gov

Program Advisor
Mary Yelken
The Yelken Group, Inc.
6700 Blue Ridge Lane
Lincoln, NE 68516
P 402-325-9615
F 402-325-9622
myelken@theyelkengroup.com


Risk Assessment 

Lead
John McVey
South Dakota Petroleum Release Compensation Fund
445 E. Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
P 605-773-5488
F 605-773-6048
john.mcvey@state.sd.us

Program Advisors
Lesley Hay Wilson
Sage Risk Solutions, LLC.
3267 Bee Caves Road
Suite 107-96
Austin, TX 78746
P 512-327-0902
F 512-327-0915
lhay_wilson@sagerisk.com

Jim Rocco
Sage Risk Solutions LLC
360 Heritage Road
Auroa, OH 44202
P 330-562-9391
F 330-562-8097
jrocco@sagerisk.com



Projects in Implementation Phase

Biofuels 

Team Lead
Michael Maddigan
Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
Rachel Carson State Office Building
P.O. Box 8471
Harrisburg, PA 17105
P 717-772-3609
F 717-787-9549
mmaddigan@pa.gov

Program Advisor
Stacey Kingsbury
HydroGeoLogic, Inc.
3294 Bethlehem Church Road NE
Floyd, VA 24091
P 540-250-1578
skingsbury@hgl.com


Green and Sustainable Remediation 

Team Leads
Rebecca Bourdon
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency - Petroleum Remediation Program
520 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155
P 651-757-2240
rebecca.bourdon@state.mn.us

Tom O'Neill
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 420
401 E. State Street 6th Floor 401- 06F
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420
P 609-292-2150
F 609-292-1975
tom.o'neill@dep.state.nj.us

Program Advisor
Lesley Hay Wilson
Sage Risk Solutions, LLC.
3267 Bee Caves Road
Suite 107-96
Austin, TX 78746
P 512-327-0902
F 512-327-0915
lhay_wilson@sagerisk.com


Integrated DNAPL Site Strategy 

Team Lead
Naji Akladiss
Maine Dept. of Environmental Protection
17 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
P 207-287-7709
F 207-287-7826
naji.n.akladiss@maine.gov

Program Advisors
Steve Hill
RegTech, Inc.
6750 Southside Blvd.
Nampa, ID 83686
P 208-442-4383
srhill1@mindspring.com

Judie Kean
RegTech, Inc.
877 Paul Nicholson Road
Blairsville, GA 30512
P 706-745-4998
kean_j@msn.com


Mass Flux 

Team Lead
Naji Akladiss
Maine Dept. of Environmental Protection
17 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
P 207-287-7709
F 207-287-7826
naji.n.akladiss@maine.gov

Program Advisors
Steve Hill
RegTech, Inc.
6750 Southside Blvd.
Nampa, ID 83686
P 208-442-4383
srhill1@mindspring.com

Judie Kean
RegTech, Inc.
877 Paul Nicholson Road
Blairsville, GA 30512
P 706-745-4998
kean_j@msn.com


Solidification/Stabilization 

Team Lead
Wilmer Reyes
Delaware Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
391 Lukens Drive
New Castle, DE 19720
P 302-395-2630
wilmer.reyes@state.de.us

Program Advisor
Stacey Kingsbury
HydroGeoLogic, Inc.
3294 Bethlehem Church Road NE
Floyd, VA 24091
P 540-250-1578
skingsbury@hgl.com



Team Support

Team Leader Liaison
Brian Espy
Alabama Dept. of Environmental Management
1400 Coliseum Blvd.
Montgomery, AL 36110-2059
P 334-271-7749
F 334-279-3050
bespy@adem.state.al.us

Program Advisor
Andy Chinn
Ross & Associates
206-447-1805
achinn@rossstrategic.com

Program Advisor
Elizabeth McManus
Ross & Associates
360-570-0899
emcmanus@rossstrategic.com